TOMATO SALAD WITH ONIONS, OLIVES AND AGED CHEDDAR

I like black olives in tomato salad or marinara sauce (Click here for my marinara sauce recipe). With the closure of Carrefour Singapore, I had a hard time trying to top up my olive bottle. I can only find green olives in other supermarkets. Black ones that are imported from Spain or Italy seem to be hiding themselves away. Green olives are good too but I just got that special love for black ones.

Cherry tomatoes

Pickled small crunchy onions

Black olives

Aged cheddar

Balsamic vinegar

Sea salt

Black pepper

Dry herbs

Extra virgin olive oil

Emulsify olive oil with vinegar, dry herbs, salt and pepper. Mix well with all other ingredients. If you happen to have fresh basil, throw some in. Basil is good friend with tomatoes.

4 thoughts on “TOMATO SALAD WITH ONIONS, OLIVES AND AGED CHEDDAR

  1. This is bursting deliciously healthy! I am going to prepare it and serve it with fresh Italian bread; love it!

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment Judy. This has become my common side dish for dinner. It goes well with anything. I hope you will like it. I am jealous you can get fresh Italian bread and the tomatoes you use must be bursting with sweet juices 🙂

Leave a Reply

