BRUCE LEE MOVIE SPECIALS

This is a happy moment!

I can still recall the number of compliments that was received from my boss, colleagues and friends when they saw this movie trailer on TV five months ago. Many told me it will win an award. Such wishes add on to my stress for the desire to hope that it will eventually happen for real. So I decided to put that thought away and keep my fingers crossed while waiting patiently for the day of the event.

The broadcast industry recognizes Promax as the Oscars of TV promotion. Yesterday night was the annual Promax Asia Awards ceremony. Like everyone else, I was among the audience hoping for a present from Santa to end the year with joy.

Just into the first quarter of the awards show, the category of my entry was up and I heard a familiar title being announced. Before I can receive all the handshakes from people sitting around me and settle myself down, my work was already playing on the big screen. It’s my turn to walk down the aisle and up the stage to receive a Promax Gold.

 

38 thoughts on “BRUCE LEE MOVIE SPECIALS

  1. hahaha….the video is funny! My husband loves Bruce Lee. He couldn’t help to laugh this one through. Very well done, Danny! Congratulations on the award!!! This is a REAL award. Hope you celebrated it over a delicious meal with friends and colleagues 🙂

    1. Thank you very much for your support Irene!

      I am glad you and your husband likes it. I did send in for funniest promo category as well but it didn’t stand a chance when competing against entries from India flaunting their Hindi humor. But it is good enough for me to hit my KPI at work and also adding another record to my professional portfolio.

      I didn’t really celebrate but did went to the post awards party for rough beer and stale food and to get contacts. haha 🙂

        1. I am with the one and only local free to air broadcast station so I get to work with our local celebrities. Working in the entertainment industry? It’s glamour on the outside and crazy on the inside 🙂

    1. Thank you very much for your nice comment. I really appreciate it. From conceptualizing to perfecting it on screen, a 30 second promo like this takes a few weeks to complete. So happy you like it!

  2. I’m so happy for you. As a huge drama queen I can imagine how exciting it was to win and get to walk down the aisle to the stage. I love the promo. Your other stuff you have posted has had a real quiet beauty to it, but this is your funny side I see. When the Bee Gees kicked in I knew why they had chosen you. Thanks for making me giggle!

    1. Thank you very much for your nice comment Gabriela. I am so happy you like it. Besides personal achievement, this annual awards ceremony is also a time to mark our performance report for the company we work in. Humor is a great emotional device to sell a product. I am glad it works well for this spot. Able to be appreciated and receive such nice comments from you and friends over here means a lot to me. Without good audiences, promos means nothing 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on gotasté and commented:

    This is another happy moment! My Bruce Lee promo just garnered another Gold award two days ago at Promaxbda World competition held in L.A. Too bad I did not get to be there to witness the win.

  4. Hahahaa! Danny, you’re so creative! I would never have thought to pair Bruce Lee with the Bee Gees, but it works perfectly. So happy for you – huge congrats on the TWO gold awards! Woop! 🙂

    1. Thank you so much Laura. I am flattered. This is what I do for a living. I am so happy all the effort for this promo paid off. Now I got to search for a new idea to surpass this…..:-)

Leave a Reply

